The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) is a consultative body which will provide guidance and advice to the Project Coordination Comitee.The members of the Scientific Advisory Committee have national and international reputation for scientific aspects related to the Asgard project. 

Members of the Scientific Advisory Commitee (SAC)

Barbara Oberlander Institut for Energiteknik Norway
Kastriot Spahiu SKB Svensk Karnbranslehantering AB Sweden
Grigore Horhoianu Institut for Nuclear Research Romania
Hamid Ait Abderrahim SCK.CEN Belgium Nuclear Research Centre Belgium


ASGARD Project
Christian Ekberg

Nuclear Chemistry Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Chalmers University of Technology
S-412 96 Göteborg

Tel: +46-31-7722801
Fax: +46-31-7722931



ASGARD project has received funding from the European Atomic Energy Community's 7th Framework Programme (FP7 2007-2011) under grant agreement No. 295825

EU flag2   Euratom